English Mastery Primary 5

English Mastery for Primary 5 is designed to further strengthen your child's understanding and usage of grammar, punctuation and tense in order to prepare them sufficiently for Primary 6. It also places a strong emphasis on the exam format to get them familiarised with the increased difficulty and demands of the jump from the Primary 4 curriculum to Primary 5. During these weekly 2-hour lessons, your child will learn to:

  • Build strong content for composition using various writing techniques. (Show not Tell Strategy, 5 Senses Strategy etc.)
  • Write fluently and coherently for viable plotlines with at least 200-words length.
  • Make use of and represent better vocabulary in an accurate and descriptive manner. (Synonym and Antonym Inclines, Proverb/simile/phrasal verb Lists etc.)
  • Analyse Paper 2 examination sections with advanced strategies. (R.A.F.C.R. Cloze Passage Strategy, Annotation Strategy etc.)
  • Identify their own weaknesses and strengths in the English language and how to grow from there.

 

Your child will be taught other useful strategies as well and put them to use with in-house curriculum crafted by our team of experienced teachers. These strategies are designed to complement the MOE syllabus and enhance students' learning.

Our students will learn to apply these newly acquired strategies through 4 phases:

  1.    Demonstrate – Teacher do 
  2.    Guided discovery – We do (teacher and students)
  3.    Collaboration – Students do (group)
  4.    Self-practice – You do
English Mastery Primary 5
Upcoming Class Schedule
Centre:

Sat, 15th Dec 2018

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sun, 16th Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$63.08

Sun, 16th Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Wed, 19th Dec 2018

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Tampines Junction

$0.00

Thu, 20th Dec 2018

06:45 PM - 08:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$59.93

Fri, 21st Dec 2018

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Fri, 21st Dec 2018

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sat, 22nd Dec 2018

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sun, 23rd Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$63.08

Sun, 23rd Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Wed, 26th Dec 2018

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Tampines Junction

$0.00

Thu, 27th Dec 2018

06:45 PM - 08:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$59.93

Fri, 28th Dec 2018

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Fri, 28th Dec 2018

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sat, 29th Dec 2018

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sun, 30th Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sun, 30th Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$63.08

Wed, 2nd Jan 2019

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Tampines Junction

$0.00

Thu, 3rd Jan 2019

06:45 PM - 08:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$59.93

Fri, 4th Jan 2019

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Fri, 4th Jan 2019

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sat, 5th Jan 2019

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sun, 6th Jan 2019

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$63.08

Sun, 6th Jan 2019

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Wed, 9th Jan 2019

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Tampines Junction

$0.00

Thu, 10th Jan 2019

06:45 PM - 08:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$59.93

Fri, 11th Jan 2019

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Fri, 11th Jan 2019

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sat, 12th Jan 2019

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sun, 13th Jan 2019

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sun, 13th Jan 2019

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$63.08

Testimonials

Scroll